New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
Vandals part 2 | New Ghost Stories Podcast 32
0:00
-1:18:44

Vandals part 2 | New Ghost Stories Podcast 32

You can listen and download the New Ghost Stories Podcast from a number of platforms. And if you enjoy this UK horror podcast, please take a moment to leave a review. It really helps the show.

We come once again to the end of another season of ghostly tales and the conclusion to our 2-part episode. I want to thank you all for listening. It seems strange to hope that you’ve ‘enjoyed’ it, given the material. I’ll perhaps just say that I hope you got something out of it.

When you listen to this episde, you’ll hear a short message about me regarding the future of the podcast. These stories, alas, take a long time to put together and this podcast has only been possible because I’ve banked so many of the stories over the years when I was working on the New Ghost Stories book series.

I am still very much a one-man-band; I manage the New Ghost Stories project almost entirely by myself. So while I’ve been working harder and faster on new cases, it still takes a long time to do all the research necessary to properly scrutinise and vet each account that’s presented to me. I’ve learnt lessons and finessed my processes quite a bit, but I’m reluctant to make compromises just so I can put out more episodes quicker. That wouldn’t make for a better podcast.

This sadly means that season 4 will likely be the last season of the podcast with regular monthly episodes. I don’t think it’ll be the end of the show – it’s still my plan to carry on beyond season 4. But there will likely be a larger gap between seasons.

I know that will be disappointing news. But we still have one long season to go. And the podcast itself won’t go away forever. How things go past season 4 is an open question as of now. It’s almost certainly not going to be the end though. Of that, I am pretty certain.

If you’d like to support this gothic horror podcast, please consider becoming a patron at Patreon.com/newghoststories

0 Comments
New Ghost Stories
New Ghost Stories Podcast
Hear witness accounts of the supernatural. Author David Paul Nixon has spent almost a decade travelling Great Britain and collecting lost ghost stories that have never been told before. Are these stories of madness, lies, or self-deception? Or could they be the real thing? The only way to find out, is to listen.